My Anime To-Watch List for Fall 2014

Fall 2014 Anime Chart

Fall 2014 Anime Chart

So…with September drawing to an end, a new line-up of animes will take over our screens (and time) (and feels) in October!

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to catch up to many anime in the Summer 2014 chart, since I’ve been busy with college and exams and ugh. I’ve only managed to catch up to Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun (which I absolutely love and will feature here after the final episode is available) and all 30 One Piece episodes I’ve missed, so I’m determined to be on track for the Fall 2014 line-up!

After checking the charts and trailers, here’s my list of to-watch for the new season:

1. Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso

 

588f7-0

Why it’s on my must-watch list:

  • The animation looks really beautiful (A-1 Pictures!)
  • I’m a sucker for romance dramas, and the genre of this one just so happens to be Drama and Romance (Shoujo sucker here)
  • I love animes which are related to music (La Corda D’Oro & Nodame Cantabile, anyone?)
  • Judging by the summary, I’d say this anime contains a lot of self-actualization, walking out of darkness, friendship issues and teenage angst (I’ve decided not to read the manga first since I want to keep the suspense for the anime), so I think it’s worth a shot 🙂

2. Akatsuki no Yona

Why it’s on my must-watch list:

  • I’ve read the first few chapters for this manga before the anime adaptation was announced, so I have to say the plot is quite promising (I didn’t follow it through till the latest update so I can’t comment about the progress), but the story goes off to a good start
  • The art for the animation is a lot better than I’d expected, since I wasn’t really a fan of the manga art
  • Genre: Fantasy and Romance. Enough said.

3. Orenji no Furou Jijou (literally The Circumstances in My Home’s Bathtub)

  • A merman lives in your bathtub. How can you not want to know what’s going on.
  • Not sure if yaoi’s involved, but I’m quite sure there’ll be lots of humour. LOTS of it.

4. World Trigger

  • Action + Comedy + Jun Fukuyama + Rie Kugimiya + Yuki Kaji + Yuuichi Nakamura + Nobuhiko Okamoto + white-haired not-so-human protagonist = EXPECTATIONS

5. Shirobako

02

  • The anime poster seems to be saturated with pretty girls. I’m hoping for an important male character to appear. (I highly doubt it, but still)
  • Decent animation (P.A. Works!)
  • I’m interested in the anime industry, so I’m gonna look on and see if I can gain an insight by watching this (lol I’m dreaming on)

6. Fate/Stay Night 2014

  • I don’t think an explanation is needed for this one.

 

Others which I will consider based on their first episodes:

1. Inō-Battle wa Nichijō-kei no Naka de

  • Genre: Romantic comedy, action, fantasy

2. Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji

42147-sascasd

  • Genre: Romance, comedy, shoujo

3. Amagi Brilliant Park

  • Genre: Comedy, Romance

4. Bonjour Koiaji Patissiere

  • Genre: Romance

 

That’s it y’all. I can’t wait for the new season of anime of start!

How about you? What’s your to-watch list for Fall 2014? Is there any anime that you’re really anticipating? 🙂

 

Leave a comment